Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Motherboard

  1. #1
    L4 Member skinsfan687's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Motherboard

    I have a GA-7IXE4 Motherboard which has 200Mhz FSB. It can handle upto 1.4 Ghz, and the only 1.4 chip i can find is 266Mhz FSB. I was wondering if the cpu chip would still work on my motherboard. Thank you

  2. #2
    L13 Sergeant x_OoO_x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    miami, florida
    Posts
    399
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    468 or socket A?

Similar Threads

  1. Motherboard Processor Combo
    By Chumly in forum What Deal Are You Looking For?
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-08-2005, 08:10 AM
  2. Best AMD Athlon 64 Motherboard?
    By IamLarry in forum Off Topic Discussion & General Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-13-2005, 11:32 AM
  3. Cheap motherboard/cpu combo
    By lexington01 in forum What Deal Are You Looking For?
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-12-2004, 08:08 AM
  4. Good motherboard
    By NewGirl in forum Off Topic Discussion & General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-09-2003, 01:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
RSS Feed Facebook Twitter
Spoofee-Footer
Submit Deals
Have a good deal or coupon? Want to share with our members? Please post it on our forums

If it's a hot deal, we will post it on the front page with your name on it!
Follow Us
New Deals
Hot Deals Only (4.5+ stars)
New Coupons
Facebook Fanpage