Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: D-Link DI-614+ Wireless Router For $15 Shipped After Rebate

  1. #1
    Guest
    Guest Guest's Avatar

    D-Link DI-614+ Wireless Router For $15 Shipped After Rebate

    OfficeDepot has the D-Link AirPlus DI-614+ Enhanced 2.4GHz Wireless Cable/DSL Router With AP 802.11b for a great price. Comes with 4 wired ports. Check out the reviews from ZDNET and routerReviews. Same deal works on wireless PCI and PCMCIA card.

    1. Click here to go to the coupon page.
    2. Enter Code 35179279 ( Coupon : -$15 off $50 )

    To Get Wireless Router
    3. Search and Add 613684 ( Router : $69.74 )
    4. Rebate1 Price : -$20.00 ( Send Original UPC )
    5. Rebate2 Price : -$20.00 ( Send Copy of UPC )

    To Get PCI Card
    3a. Search and Add 613603 ( PCI Card : $49.63 )
    4a. Add anything to make it $50.
    5a. Rebate1 Price : -$10.00 ( Send Original UPC )
    6a. Rebate2 Price : -$10.00 ( Send Copy of UPC )

    To Get PCMCIA Card
    3b. Search and Add 613630 ( PCMCIA : $49.63 )
    4b. Add anything to make it $50.
    5b. Rebate1 Price : -$10.00 ( Send Original UPC )
    6b. Rebate2 Price : -$10.00 ( Send Copy of UPC )
    Final Price : $15.00 (For Each)

  2. #2
    L0 N00b mikeferr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Insufficient Stock on all three items as of 8:24 AM in NY.

  3. #3
    L5 Recruit Luc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Insufficient stock on the 614+ here in the Chicagoland area, since Monday, but the other two are in stock.

  4. #4
    L8 Private O Chutsman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Tampa, FL, USA
    Posts
    88
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Coupon code comes up as being invalid. Anybody else get this?

  5. #5
    L14 Officer lap1314134's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    730
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    holy crap...lol...got the order this morning but try to checkout now...said it's Insufficient Stock ...oh well...
    If your left leg is Thanksgiving and your right leg is Christmas, can I meet you in between the holidays?

  6. #6
    L1 New Member GroundZero3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    yah im getting
    Coupon Error: (6701) You have entered an invalid coupon ID. Please, try your request again. Thank You

    anyone know what the deal is?

    i would love to get this router for $15

  7. #7
    Banned roy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    140
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    same here, I try to order it, but . . . . . any idea? :(

  8. #8
    L14 Officer lap1314134's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    730
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i think it's cuz u use the coupon already...from previous order...try creating a new account...
    If your left leg is Thanksgiving and your right leg is Christmas, can I meet you in between the holidays?

  9. #9
    L1 New Member GroundZero3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    thats the thing tho, this is my first time trying to buy something from OD website

  10. #10
    L1 New Member SonChaser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Just Checking

    Hi, I'm kinda new to the wireless thing. I'm used to a regular old cable modem with the ethernet cable. I want to get this, but I wanted to see if someone could verify that this device would take the tv cable and turn it into the broadband signal, like my cable modem does. And I wonder if the range on the signal would be good enough to make it to my basement from my 2nd floor. Any help would be appreciated...I'll keep looking over the sepcs. Thanks for any help.

    ~Sean

  11. #11
    L1 New Member GroundZero3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    the router will not replace your modem.

    it will be like this

    modem ----> router------> computers

    the router is designed to share out broadband to more than one computer, so you dont have to pay for another ip address.

    as for the wireless, in the review they mention that the distance was lacking. Interference among radios, cordless phones, and microwaves cause some slowdown and shorter distance. Plus the type of material that are used for your walls can affect distance

  12. #12
    L1 New Member SonChaser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Router Question

    I have 2 cordless phones, and of course a microwave in my house. And I want to join the 2 PCs, one in the basement and one on the 2nd floor...do you think this will cause too much slowing? Theoretically, I could buy one PCI card, and then have the cable going from the router to the PC via a cable, right? I just thought of that, and thank you GroundZero3 for your help

    ~Sean

  13. #13
    L5 Recruit Luc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Just Checking

    Quote Originally Posted by SonChaser
    I want to get this, but I wanted to see if someone could verify that this device would take the tv cable and turn it into the broadband signal, like my cable modem does.
    The 614+ is ONLY a router, without the built-in modem function. There are wireless devices out there with a built-in router and modem functions, as to reduce two devices into one. Thus, this device does NOT convert the filtered coaxial cable line to RJ45.

    Quote Originally Posted by SonChaser
    And I wonder if the range on the signal would be good enough to make it to my basement from my 2nd floor. Any help would be appreciated...I'll keep looking over the sepcs. Thanks for any help.
    ~Sean
    Check out the reviews from the links posted on Spoofee's main page, you can read for yourself.

  14. #14
    L9 Corporal myanmarguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    112
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I got the same error too.. but they have stock in store, I got mine today in Iowa .. U can't use the coupon code in store though.. it will be $29.99 after rebate. This router can be 4X faster if u upgrade the firmware.. read here..

    http://support.dlink.com/Products/view.asp?productid=DI-614+

  15. #15
    L2 Member JumperXL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Anyone else having a problem with the D-Link DI-614+ router and the DWL-520+ PCI card dropping connection? I can ping from the host to the client fine, but I timeout on half of the pings from the client to the host. And it goes in cycles. Good for a few pings, then bad for a few pings. I've tried various firmware and driver combos and nothing seams to help. They are only about 30ft apart. Signal strenth is pretty steady at 80% even when the pings timeout.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-05-2006, 11:05 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-24-2004, 02:31 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-17-2004, 09:22 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-19-2003, 10:49 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-23-2003, 07:14 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
RSS Feed Facebook Twitter
Spoofee-Footer
Submit Deals
Have a good deal or coupon? Want to share with our members? Please post it on our forums

If it's a hot deal, we will post it on the front page with your name on it!
Follow Us
New Deals
Hot Deals Only (4.5+ stars)
New Coupons
Facebook Fanpage